Suzuki Academy

Our regionally recognized Suzuki Academy showcases violin, viola & cello students in solo and group performances. Free
Solo Recitals
Saturday, September 30, 2017 • 5/6:15 p.m. • Wilmington Concert Hall
Sunday, October 22, 2017 • 1/2:15/3:30/4:45 p.m. • Wilmington Concert Hall
Saturday, December 2, 2017 • 5/6:15 p.m. • Wilmington Concert Hall
Sunday, January 21, 2018 • 4 p.m. • Avenue UMC, Milford
Sunday, January 28, 2018 • 1/2:15/3:30/4:45 p.m. • Wilmington Concert Hall
Saturday, February 24, 2018 • 5/6:15 p.m. • Wilmington Concert Hall
Sunday, April 29, 2018 • 1/2:15/3:30/4:45 p.m. • Wilmington Concert Hall
Saturday, May 26, 2018 • 5/6:15 p.m. • Wilmington Concert Hall
Sunday, June 3, 2018 • 4 p.m. • Avenue UMC, Milford
Saturday, June 16, 2018 • 5/6:15 p.m. • Wilmington Concert Hall
Recital times are announced the week prior to the recital date.


Harvest Concert
Sunday, November 12, 2017 • 1 p.m. piano/cello, 3 p.m. viola, 5 p.m. violin • Wilmington Concert Hall • Free Attendance is required for all Suzuki Academy students.
Suzuki Day Saturday, March 24, 2018 • 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. • Wilmington Concert Hall A special workshop for Suzuki Academy students of piano, violin, viola and cello. Day includes master classes, group classes, play-ins, enrichment classes, recitals and important classes for parents. Attendance is required for all Suzuki Academy students.
Suzuki Academy Orchestras
Saturday, January 13, 2018 • 4 p.m. • Wilmington Concert Hall • Free
Saturday, June 2, 2018 • 4 p.m. • Wilmington Concert Hall • Free
The Music School’s Suzuki orchestras perform rounds, traditional and folk songs, as well as age-appropriate transcriptions of major orchestral pieces. Julianne Ruiz conductor
Suzuki Academy Graduation MOVED: Sunday, June 17, 2018 • 1 p.m. piano/cello, 3 p.m. viola, 5 p.m. violin • Wilmington Concert Hall
Return to top


This organization is supported, in part, by a grant from the Delaware Division of the Arts, a state agency, in partnership with the National Endowment for the Arts. The Division promotes Delaware arts events on www.DelawareScene.com.

The Music School of Delaware is proud to be an active partner in the IN Wilmington Arts Campaign.